Hello world!

My name is Mark Lane, and it is an honor and privilege to serve you as Superintendent of Schools.  The 2019-2020 school year is my first with Decorah CSD, and my 24th year working in public education.

My wife, Carla, and I are thrilled to be joining the Decorah community.  Our son, Calhoun (9) will be a fourth grader at Carrie Lee.  Our other son, William (18) will be a freshman at Iowa State University.  Our daughter, Savannah (21) will be a senior at the University of Iowa.  We also have two dogs, Ferris and Avett, who are enjoying the Decorah Dog Park and walks on area trails.

I look forward to working with Decorah CSD students, staff, families, and community members to ensure our school system serves each and every student.  Please don’t hesitate to reach out with questions or comments, and when the opportunity presents itself, please say hi, and introduce yourself.

One thought on “Hello world!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *